Holidays: Travel corridor update as 3 countries axed – but no more removals until January

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

The travel corridor list was updated today – in the final change for 2020.

Uruguay, Namibia and the US Virgin Islands were all removed from the list.

Anyone returning from these destinations to England will have to quarantine for 10 days from Saturday.

Shapps posted on Twitter: “Latest data means we must remove URUGUAY, NAMIBIA and US VIRGIN ISLANDS from the #TravelCorridor list.

“From 4am Saturday 19th December, if you arrive into the UK from these destinations you will need to self-isolate.”

However, he added that holidaymakers need not fear any more changes in the next couple of weeks.

Only in an emergency will countries be axed.

“Providing certainty to those travelling over Xmas, we will only make EMERGENCY removals to the #TravelCorridor list if needed for the next two weeks. Next regular update 7th Jan,” said Shapps.

He also added: “Passengers returning to England can now buy a COVID-19 test from an approved private provider and reduce their self-isolation time IF they receive a negative result.”

Source: Read Full Article